How to handle a set of TF blocks that are required on multiple modules

So, my first major project properly using Terragrunt is coming together.
Advanced apologies for the long ramble. I’m writing this at the end of the day and my brain cells are in the single digits.

TLDR: How should I handle a set of TF blocks that are identical across multiple modules? Should I just persist the generated files rather than them being discarded in the TG cache…?

I’m just going through and abstracting stuff. Like the title says, I have a bunch of vars that are identically required on multiple modules. I already have these vars being assigned/populated generically and programmatically (not sure what the correct TF/TG nomenclature is), but my problem is abstractly handling the actual variable and data blocks.

I’m using the data blocks to avoid accidental manipulation of those resources by it being a Terragrunt dependency. But please tell me if I’m being over-cautious with this. I’m still an IaC newbie.
However, to keep the TF DRY, I’m fairly sure there should be a way to handle repeated vars (or TF blocks of any type) that is better than something like symlinking the file.

Initially, I thought generating the shared vars in their own file would work. However, that means the modules can’t be used in isolation.
For more context, m`y implementation of this looks something like this:

# common.hcl
generate "common_vars" {
  path      = "common.var.gen.tf"
  if_exists = "overwrite_terragrunt"
  contents  = <<EOF
variable "gcp_region" {}
variable "gcp_zone" {}
# ----------------------------------------------------------------
variable "org_id" {}

data "google_organization" "org" {
  organization = var.org_id
}
# ----------------------------------------------------------------
variable "vpc_host_project_id" {}

data "google_project" "vpc_host" {
  project_id = var.vpc_host_project_id
}
EOF
}